Carabao Cup legacy

Find the list of last Carabao Cup winners, showcasing the clubs who have won the most titles in the prestigious tournament from 1961 to 2024.

Early years and football icons

Since its inception in 1960, the EFL Carabao Cup has seen the glory, heartbreak and crowning of champions of 23 different teams. From legendary players like Cristiano Ronaldo, Eric Cantona and Wayne Rooney to the thrill of early silverware, this competition has it all.

A glimpse of history

Over the years, the Carabao Cup has been graced by some of the greatest English teams ever assembled. Join us as we unveil the top 10 most successful teams in Carabao Cup history. From Birmingham City to Liverpool, leaving a lasting legacy in thrilling tournaments.

Manchester United break drought

Amazingly, the Carabao Cup was a domestic trophy that Manchester United had not won for the first 114 years of their history. Explore their journey to end the drought and their recent triumph in 2023. Witness Manchester City's impressive eight Carabao Cup wins.

Liverpool defending champion

Topping our list as Carabao Cup champions is Liverpool with a record nine wins to Manchester City's eight. Explore Liverpool's historic wins and their latest wins in 2022.

Liverpool's Carabao Cup winner for the 10th time 2024

Liverpool captain Virgil van Dijk headed the winner deep into extra time as Jurgen Klopp’s massively-depleted side beat Chelsea 1-0 to claim a record-extending 10th Carabao Cup.