Australia's top five wicket takers in all formats 

MG Johnson

Mitchell Johnson's tenure from 2005 to 2015, in 256 matches, saw him take 590 wickets at an average of 26.65, with a best of 8/61.

Mitchell Starc

Mitchell Starc made his debut in 2010, Left arm fast bowler. Currently with 668 wickets in 270* matches at an average of 25.48, Starc's best bowling figures are 6/28.

Brett Lee 

Fast bowler Brett Lee served from 1999 to 2012. In 322 matches, he took 718 wickets with best bowling figures of 5/22.

GD McGrath

The tenure of fast bowler Glenn Donald McGrath was from 1993 to 2007. With 948 wickets in 375 matches at an average of 21.75, McGrath's accurate bowling makes him the most consistent bowler for Australia.

Shane Warne

Spin bowler Shane Warne, who dominated the cricket world from 1992 to 2007. Over 15 years, Warne played 338 matches, taking 999 wickets at an average of 25.53, with the leg-spin wizard's best bowling figures of 8/71.

Comparison of Giants

Warne's spin mastery, McGrath's accuracy, Lee's blistering pace, Starc's left-arm brilliance, and Johnson's intimidating left-arm thunderbolt.