HomeCricketT20 World Cup 2024 winning prize money equal to 2023 ODI World...

T20 World Cup 2024 winning prize money equal to 2023 ODI World Cup?

The United States of America is organizing a world-class cricket tournament for the first time. What could be the winning prize money of T20 World Cup in 2024?

T20 World Cup 2024 winning prize money?
T20 World Cup 2024 winning prize money?

T20 World Cup 2024 winning prize money: This time the T20 World Cup is being organized in West Indies and America. The opening match will be played between United States of America and Canada on June 1, 2024 at 5:30 pm at Grand Prairie Stadium in Dallas, Texas.

USA Sets Stage for T20 World Cup 2024 and T20 World Cup 2024 winning Prize Money in Spotlight

Ever since the International Cricket Council (ICC) has announced the T20 World Cup, cricket lovers are curious to know what will be the T20 World Cup 2024 winning prize money of this tournament.

Last year in 2023, ODI World Cup was played in India, the final of which was played between India and Australia in which Australia won the tournament very easily, India batting first scored 240 runs in reply. Australia accomplished this seemingly simple target in just 43 overs and won the World Cup final by 6 wickets.

Along with this, ICC had also announced the winning prize money, in which the winning team of the World Cup will get USD 4 million which is 33 crores in Indian currency, while the runner-up team will get USD 2 million dollars (16 crores in Indian Rupee).

Australia was the winning team of this tournament which took home Rs 33 crores while the Indian team got Rs 16 crores. South Africa and New Zealand were the losing teams in the semi-finals, both these teams also received $ 800000 (Indian currency Rs 6.6 crore).

While the six teams that did not qualify were given $100,000 (about Rs. 82 lakh in Indian currency), the group stage teams were given $40,000 (about Rs. 33 lakh in Indian currency).

ALSO READ: Danish Sait, Aka Mr. Nags, Celebrates Emotional Victory with RCB Women’s Team

England wins in 2022 T20 World Cup final, Pakistan becomes runner-up

The last T20 World Cup was organized by Australia in 2022, whose final was played on 13 November 2022 at Melbourne Cricket Ground, in which England won the final playing against Pakistan.

England, who won the 2022 T20 final, received USD 1.6 million (approximately Rs 13 crore in Indian currency), while runner-up Pakistan received USD 800,000 (approximately Rs 6.5 crore in Indian currency).

USA Hosts Inaugural Global T20 Tournament

This time’s T20 World Cup is very special because America is organizing a major cricket tournament at the global level for the first time. A total of 20 teams are playing in this T20. Which has formed four groups and each group has five teams.

GroupTeam 1Team 2Team 3Team 4Team 5
CNew ZealandWest IndiesAfghanistanUgandaPapua New Guinea
DSouth AfricaSri LankaBangladeshNetherlandsNepal
These are the teams qualified for the 2024 T20 World Cup, organized into their respective groups.

The prize money for winning the T20 World Cup 2024 could potentially double that of winning the 2022 T20

Can the winning team in the 2024 T20 get equal to the winning prize of the ODI World Cup? Which could be twice the winning prize of the 2022 T20 World Cup, the budget for 2022 was around Rs 23 crore.

The winning team of the 2024 T20 World Cup can get $4 million dollars (approximately INR 33 crores), while the runner-up can get $2 million dollars (approximately Rs 16.5 crores).



Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here

- Advertisment -

Most Popular