HomeCricketRCB-W vs DC-W WPL 2024 Final: RCB ending the 16-year long drought,...

RCB-W vs DC-W WPL 2024 Final: RCB ending the 16-year long drought, Virat Kohli video call, 6 crore Winning prize money, Ellyse Perry takes home INR 5 lakh

Finally, the RCB franchise has won its first WPL trophy, ending the 16-year long drought. In the final match of the night, Royal Challengers Bangalore defeated Delhi Capitals at home by 8 wickets.

RCB-W vs DC-W WPL 2024 Final
RCB-W vs DC-W WPL 2024 Final, RCB franchise has won its first WPL trophy, ending the 16-year long drought.

RCB-W vs DC-W WPL 2024 Final: Both the teams had not won a single trophy till now, so it was a historic day for RCB. Therefore, ‘E Saala Cup Namde’ is a much talked about sentence which was said by RCB men’s captain Faf du Plessis last year, which meant that this year the cup is ours, but RCB could not win last year, but this time they won the WPL. The women of Smriti Mandhana’s Bangalore team have given truth to this statement and this year “E Saala Cup Numde” which means this year this cup is ours.

RCB Restricts Delhi Capitals to 113 in WPL Final and Clinches Victory

In this final match, Delhi Capital won the toss and decided to bat first, the innings started with the explosive batting of Shafali Verma, she scored 44 runs in 27 balls, which was the highest score for her team in the final, and Delhi Capital 18. In bowling for RCB, Sophie Molineux took 3 wickets, Shreyanka Patil took two important wickets and Sobhana Asha took 2 wickets, which also included a run out which Sophie Molineux gave to Radha Yadav. did |

Royal Challengers Bangalore came on the field to chase 114 runs. Smriti Mandhana and Sophie Devine, batting as openers, both of the team scored 49 runs. The team achieved this historic moment by losing only two wickets with 3 balls remaining. Won the competition.

Kohli Joins Celebration of Historic Win

Virat Kohli also participated in this historic victory, Kohli congratulated Smriti Mandhana’s team through video call. After the video call, Kohli praised the team by writing the remarkable post “Superwoman” on Instagram. Along with Virat Kohli, Glenn Maxwell, Chris Gayle and team captain Faf du Plessis also congratulated through posts.

ALSO READ: When will Virat Kohli join RCB and will he play against CSK in the upcoming IPL 2024 match?

Perry Claims WPL 2024 Orange Cap, Patil Bags Purple

In this season of WPL, Ellyse Perry scored the maximum 347 runs in 9 matches at an average of 69.40, and in this final match she scored 35 runs in 37 balls. And was also the Orange Cap winner of this season. For this he was given a reward of Rs 5 lakh by BCCI.

Purple cap holder Shreyanka Patil took the maximum of 13 wickets this season, and took the maximum of 4 important wickets for RCB in the final match. Baxi has received Rs 5 lakh as prize money.

RCB Wins WPL 2024, Bags 6 Crore Prize; Delhi Capitals 3 Crore

Women’s RCB team, which won the final on Sunday, all out Delhi Capitals for 113 runs, chasing the target losing only two wickets and chasing the run in 19.3 overs. In the group stage match, RCB had finished at third place. Last year’s WPL champions had finished at second place, hence there was a competition between these two teams for a place in the final in which Bangalore defeated Mumbai and table topper Delhi Capitals. Defeated in the finals and ended this drought of 16 years this year.

As the winner of WPL 2024, RCB was awarded Rs 6 crore prize money while the runner-up team Delhi Capitals was awarded Rs 3 crore prize money.

This is a historic moment for Royal Challengers Bangalore as the RBC franchise has won a title after 16 years. Now people have a question for RBC Men’s whether they can win the Tata IPL 2024 title this year like the Women’s. Now it remains to be seen how the RCB Men’s team plays against Chennai on March 22.



Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here

- Advertisment -

Most Popular